## MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES 2020/21

**Note on Membership:** In accordance with Chartered Institute of Public Finance and Accountancy (CIPFA) recommended practice the Chair and Vice-Chair of the Accounts and Audit Committee should not also be a Chair or Vice-Chair of an Overview and Scrutiny Committee / Select Committee.

COMMITTEE		NO. OF MEMBERS	
ACCOUNTS AND AUDIT		9 (plus 1 Co-optee)	
LABOUR GROUP	CONSERVATIVE GROUP	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT GROUP	GREEN PARTY GROUP
Councillors:	Councillors:	Councillors:	Councillors:
Barry Brotherton <b>CH</b> Jayne Dillon Anne Duffield Judith Lloyd <b>V-CH</b> Barry Winstanley	Chris Boyes <b>OS</b> Alan Mitchell <i>Vacancy</i>		Geraldine Coggins
TOTAL 5	3	0	1

NON-VOTING CO-OPTEE (1) - Mrs. Jeannie Platt

## **MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES 2020/21**

**Note on Membership:** Members of the Employment Committee will also be appointed as representatives of the Council (Employer's Side) on the Joint Consultative Panel.

COMMITTEE		NO. OF MEMBERS		
	EMPLOYMENT		9	
LABOUR GROUP		CONSERVATIVE GROUP	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT GROUP	GREEN PARTY GROUP
Councillors:		Councillors:	Councillors:	Councillors:
David Acton Akilah Akino Joanne Beni Mike Cording Rose Thomp Amy Whyte	la nett <b>CH</b> gley oson	John Holden Brian Rigby <i>Vacancy</i> <b>OS</b>	-	-
TOTAL	6	3	0	0
Substitute Members:				
1 Vacancy		Sean Anstee	-	-

(0)

(0)

(1)

(1)

#### **MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES 2020/21**

## **Notes on Membership:**

- (1) It is advisable that the number of members serving on both the Licensing and Planning and Development Management Committees in each political group is kept to a minimum to ensure that the potential for conflicts of interest is kept to a minimum.
- (2) All Licensing Committee Members may be called upon as Members of the Licensing Sub-Committee, the meetings for which are held during the working day. Therefore, it would be preferable if Members serving on this Committee could also be available during the day time.

COMMITTEE	NO. OF MEMBERS	
LICENSING	15	

LABOUR GROUP	CONSERVATIVE GROUP	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT GROUP	GREEN PARTY GROUP
Councillors:	Councillors:	Councillors:	Councillors:
Barry Brotherton Anne Duffield CH David Jarman V-CH Steven Longden Adele New Whit Stennett Sophie Taylor Simon Thomas	Dan Bunting Dylan Butt <b>OS</b> Mrs. Claire Churchill John Holden Patrick Myers	Julian Newgrosh	Michael Welton
TOTAL 8	5	1	1

## **MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES 2020/21**

**Note on Membership:** It is advisable that the number of members serving on both the Planning & Development Management and Licensing Committees in each political group is kept to a minimum to ensure that the potential for conflicts of interest is kept to a minimum.

COMMITTEE		NO. OF MEMBERS	
PLANNING AND DEVELOPMENT MANAGEMENT		13	
		(plus 7 Substitutes)	
LABOUR GROUP	CONSERVATIVE GROUP	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT GROUP	GREEN PARTY GROUP
Councillors:	Councillors:	Councillors:	Councillors:
Mike Cordingley Ben Hartley Kevin Procter Whit Stennett Laurence Walsh CH Aidan Williams V-CH Barry Winstanley	Dr. Karen Barclay Dan Bunting <b>OS</b> Thomas Carey Dave Morgan	Meena Minnis	Daniel Jerrome
TOTAL 7	4	1	1
Substitute Members:			
Akilah Akinola Dr. Serena Carr Simon Thomas	Nathan Evans John Holden	Julian Newgrosh	Michael Welton
(3)	(2)	(1)	(1)

## MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES 2020/21

	COMMITTEE NO. OF MEMBE		MEMBERS
STANDARDS		11	
		_	PRESENTATIVES ENT MEMBERS
			DENT PERSONS aring Panel)
LABOUR GROUP	CONSERVATIVE GROUP	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT GROUP	GREEN PARTY GROUP

GROUP	GROUP	DEMOCRAT GROUP	GROUP
Councillors:	Councillors:	Councillors:	Councillors:
Dr. Serena Carr Ben Hartley David Jarman Kevin Procter <b>CH</b> Laurence Walsh Denise Western	Miss Linda Blackburn Claire Churchill Mrs. V-CH Patrick Myers	Julian Newgrosh	Geraldine Coggins
TOTAL 6	3	1	1

## NON-VOTING CO-OPTEES (5)

2 Parish Representatives: Mr. A. Rudden and 1 vacancy

3 Independent Members: Mr. D. Goodman, Mr. C. Griffiths and Mr. R. Brown

INDEPENDENT PERSONS OF THE HEARING PANEL (2)

(under Section 28 of the Localism Act 2011): Ms. N. Jackson and Mr. M. Whiting

## **MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES 2020/21**

#### **Notes on Membership:**

- (1) The Scrutiny Committee shall have a membership of 15, or, where this does not achieve the political balance required under the Local Government and Housing Act 1989, whatever figure is necessary to reflect the proportional representation of political groups.
- (2) The Scrutiny Committee shall be chaired by a Councillor who is a member of the largest political group on the Council. The person appointed as Vice-Chair shall not be a member of the same political group as the person appointed as Chair.

COMMITTEE	NO. OF MEMBERS
TRAFFORD PANDEMIC SCRUTINY COMMITTEE	17

LABOUR GROUP	CONSERVATIVE GROUP	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT GROUP	GREEN PARTY GROUP
Councillors:	Councillors:	Councillors:	Councillors:
David Acton <b>CH</b> Rose Thompson Denise Western Amy Whyte Aidan Williams Barry Winstanley	Dr. Karen Barclay John Holden John Lamb <b>V-CH</b> Brian Shaw	Julian Newgrosh	Geraldine Coggins
3 Appointments required	2 Appointments required		
TOTAL 9	6	1	1

# TRAFFORD PANDEMIC SCRUNTINY COMMITTEE CO-OPTED MEMBERS FOR EDUCATION MATTERS

Church of England (VOTING MEMBER): Vacancy

Roman Catholic (VOTING MEMBER): Sister P. Goodstadt

## Parent-Governor Representatives

Primary (VOTING MEMBER):

Secondary (VOTING MEMBER):

Special (VOTING MEMBER):

## Teacher Representatives

(NON-VOTING MEMBER):

(NON-VOTING MEMBER):

(NON-VOTING MEMBER):